Jacob Cushing

Discussion of Blue Hen Basketall (Men's & Women's). This board is open for all to view, but you must be a registered user to post.
UDHoops
UD Class: 2023

Jacob Cushing

Post by UDHoops » Tue Dec 17, 2019 3:51 pm

Does anyone know why Cushing has been left out of the rotation recently? Is he hurt? Every time he’s in there, he looks like he does things right. Good 3 and D type player. Is it because of McCoy’s breakout recently maybe?

finpxz1

Re: Jacob Cushing

Post by finpxz1 » Tue Dec 17, 2019 4:31 pm

I've been asking the same question for the past 2 years. Not sure what he did to get in MI's doghouse, but it would appear he is firmly entrenched in it. Again, not saying he's a superstar, but he seems like a hardworking kid who has some good size and can actually hit an open 3. I'm guessing now with Painter finally eligible he will be even further down the depth chart.

Henweigh
UD Class: 0

Post by Henweigh » Tue Dec 17, 2019 4:45 pm

Is there someone on the floor that you'd like to take minutes away from?
Keepin' it real.

hentraps
UD Class: 2016

Post by hentraps » Tue Dec 17, 2019 5:02 pm

Henweigh wrote:
Tue Dec 17, 2019 4:45 pm
Is there someone on the floor that you'd like to take minutes away from?

I don't think it's a matter of "taking minutes away" from guys as opposed to having him come in for when starters need a break here and there. I understand wanting to get guys like McCoy and Asamoah valuable playing time but Cushing can contribute just as much if not more than both of them. Big body, can defend/rebound, shoot from outside. The kid can play.

darthdave
UD Class: 1993

Post by darthdave » Tue Dec 17, 2019 5:18 pm

Just a guess but thinking MI wants his 8 or 9 man to give some minutes to spell a starter, not break down defensively or turn the ball over. At the GW game Cushing got in and turned it over and didn’t see the court the rest of the game.